Posted by: Patrick Barbanes | September 24, 2008

I’m Not Even A Community Organizer. Yet.

I foolishly posted a comment on another blog, and another commenter there, “lee M.”, flattered me with this::

Hey Proud Old Lefty – I visited your website and I think it is disgusting that you think we are so stupid that we can’t see through you. You’re just another Obot with a different angle. Did Axelrod set this up for you or are you Axelrod yourself undercover?
http://edgeoforever.wordpress.com/2008/09/23/pumas-still-not-impressed/#comment-3550

I’m flattered, actually. And after I googled Axelrod to find out his role – chief Obama campaign strategist, which I probably knew from seeing him on CNN but couldn’t really recall – I learned that he went to Stuyvesant High School in New York City! I put an exclamation mark on that sentence because – hey! – I was accepted into Stuyvesant High School back in the day. (You had to take a test and have certain grades to get in.) But I chose to go to a different high school. Wonder what year he went there.

Leave a Reply

Categories

