Posted by: Patrick Barbanes | September 19, 2008

McCain Praises Obama’s Community Service Work

In response to criticism about Sarah Palin’s nasty comments about community organizers in her Republican convention nomination acceptance speech, John McCain said:

“Governor Palin was responding to the criticism of her inexperience, her job as a mayor in a small town,” McCain explained. “Of course I respect community organizers. Of course I respect people who’ve served their communities, and Senator Obama’s record there is outstanding.”

Thank you, Mr. McCain. That was very gentlemanly of you.

Maybe we can put this whole issue to bed once for all. Maybe I should take this website down. By the way, did you reprimand Ms. Palin? Or Mr. Guiliani, for that matter? Did you publicly denounce and repudiate the statements they made, disassociate yourself from the two people who spoke them? (oh, wait…one is your running mate.) I didn’t think so. I think I’ll keep the site up a while longer. : )

Responses

  1. […] Malkin rips McCain a new one for being a gentleman instead of a Rethuglican. Why? Because – as I noted in an earlier post – McCain said: “Of course I respect community organizers. Of course I respect people who’ve […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

